Year in Review and Heartfelt Alumni Blog Hop Winner

2015 Year in Review and Heartfelt Creations December Blog Hop Winner

Hello, Friends!  Happy 2016!  This past year went by as quickly as the view out the window of an express train!  I thought it might be fun to share a little 2015 Year in Review post with all of you, but before I do that, I need to announce the winner of the Heartfelt Creations December Blog Hop.

The winner was chosen from Emilia van den Heuvel’s blog. The winner is Patty O’Malley. To claim your $25 gift card, you will  need to e-mail [email protected] Please note that the winner has 72 hours to claim her prize, or another winner will be selected.

Now, on to my 2015 Year in Review.  First, I want to thank each of my lovely followers for making 2015 such a great year at Kathy by Design.  I was shocked to learn that my blog was visited 90,000 times this year.  You made your way here from 131 different countries!  Wow…that just makes me sit back in wonder and amazement!  I shared 198 posts and projects with you over the course of the year.  I’m surprised you didn’t get sick of me!  LOL

Here are my personal favorites from each month of 2015:

January: Heartfelt Creations Birds and Blooms Mini Album Tutorial and Video

Birds and Blooms Mini Album/kathy by designThis collection holds a special place in my heart, as I helped brainstorm the collection design.  If you click on the link above the photo, you’ll find the tutorial and a YouTube Video to watch as well.

February: Graphic 45 Sweet Sentiments Mini Album

CHACB February 2015 18This post was your favorite project of 2015 as well!  Nearly 1000 of you visited my blog, with another 1000+ liking it on Facebook.  Graphic 45 picked this one up and featured it as well.  So thanks for the vote of confidence, peeps!

March 2015: Steampunk Style Altered Letter made with Graphic 45 Kraft Reflections

Graphic 45 Kraft Reflection Steampunk Letter/Kathy by Design

Graphic 45 Kraft Reflection Steampunk Letter/Kathy by Design

I made this super fun altered letter for my good friend, Gloria’s 50th birthday gift.

April 2015: Graphic 45 Come Away with Me Travel Journal made for Really Reasonable Ribbon

Come Away with Me Mini for RRR 01Hmmmm…I seem to really like working with Really Reasonable Ribbon and Graphic 45!  I chose this album because I made the cover myself using an old cereal box and burlap.  You can read more about it and peek inside by clicking on the link above.

May 2015: Crafty Secrets Precious Baby Boy Card

Crafty Secrets Baby Boy Card 05I had a tough time choosing just ONE project for the month of May, as there were several that I just loved…but this precious baby boy card won out over them all.  the photo and sentiment are just so sweet, and the awww factor is high.  Everybody loves a baby, right?

June 2015: Everything’s Coming Up Roses Mini Album for Polly’s Paper Studio

Everythings Coming Up Roses Mini Album Kathy Clement 14This is one of my all time favorite mini albums. The images and papers were just so gorgeous, and making the faux leather binding was a fun experiment, too. If you click on the link, you’ll find a video tour.

July 2015: Crafty Secrets Sew Decorative Altered Frame

Sew Decorative Altered Frame 04The transformation of a truly hideous frame into this pretty shadow box still thrills me!  What more can I say?

August 2015: Graphic 45 Place in Time Mini Album

RRR Autumn Challenge Placein Time Mini 02This little mini album makes me smile every time I see it.

September 2015: Heartfelt Creations Classic Sunflower Card

Heartfelt Creations Alumni Hop September 2015 05Sunflowers win every time in my world!

October 2015: Canvas Corp Brands Coffee Lover’s Gift Crate

Coffee Beans and Bags 01This little altered crate is just good to the last drop!  I especially loved adding the vintage silver spoon filled with real coffee beans!

November 2015:  Canvas Corp Brands Altered Sleigh with Holiday Baking Theme

Kathy by Design/Santas sleigh recipe holder for CCB 01I picked this one because transforming an ugly, battered wooden sleigh into this fun 3-D cookbook make me happy right down to the tips of my crafty little fingers!

December 2015: Graphic 45 Night Before Christmas Altered Book Box

Kathy by Design Twas the Night Before Christmas book box with snowglobe 01This was fun…to imagine, design, create and share!

So, that’s my 2015 Year in Review Post!  I hope you found some of your favorite projects tucked into the list.  I’m excited about 2016 and look forward to sharing more ideas, tutorials and designs with you here.  Thanks for being my companion on the journey!

Cheerio,

kathy

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

8 thoughts on “Year in Review and Heartfelt Alumni Blog Hop Winner

  1. Sara Emily Barker

    Ok, so I’ve got a lot of catching up to do! I might as well start with January, and work my way back. But because you work at the speed of light, I doubt I’ll ever catch up! So happy to see quite a few projects I missed throughout the year! I’m going to have to go back and watch videos, take notes and have a BIG pot of coffee and no family waiting for dinner to just go through all your favorites. Some of these are my favorites, too. Starting with January (love those birdies!)…I just used that opulent ovals die you gave me…have a look at my latest post. July’s Decorative Altered Frame is a huge favorite of mine. Love those layers! Of course, September’s sunflower card! And that magical altered sleigh! Whew! What a delightful project! But EVERY one of them are, Kathy! You are a magician when it comes to everything crafty you touch! Big standing ovation from me! Hugs!

  2. Anne H.

    I don’t think I could have gone through and singled out any of your projects since every one is a masterpiece on its own! You are the queen of detail, vintage and romance when it comes to creativity and artistry! It is a pleasure to visit your blog and see what you’re up to! May your 2016 be blessed and joyful my friend!!

  3. LuvtoKraft

    Happy New Year, Kathy! It is such a pleasure to pour over each and every one of your lovely creations. I could never pick just one favorite and each and every one inspires me! May 2016 be full of the best of everything for you and yours!
    Hugs,
    Kris

  4. Pattie Jns

    Hi Kathy, and Happy New Year. this year you have inspired me many times. I just love your creations, the amount of effort, the talent and love you
    shared in your creations. Anxious to see what wonderful creations are to come…..God bless and have a good week-end.

  5. Carol

    Everyone of these projects are wonderful. You are such a talented and inspirational lady and your work is always outstanding. My grateful thanks to you my friend and I wish you and your family a Happy and peaceful New Year x

  6. Maureen

    Happiest of New Year to you my dear Kathy. I’ve been lax in my comments lately but want you to know I see every one of your posts and I am in awe of your spectacular talent! You were one of my favorite teammates on the HC design team, I miss you! Have a great year and I’ll be looking forward to each and every post in the upcoming months of 2016. Sweet regards and hugs from me to you!

Comments are closed.